God is Love: A Reflection on I Corinthians 13 (the love chapter)

God is Love: A Reflection on I Corinthians 13 (the love chapter)

Christian Resource Ministry

God is LOVE

Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love.
I John 4:8

So often we look at I Corinthians 13 and try to perfect that love in our lives, as if in our own strength we can love in such a way. But if we reflect on the fact that when we accepted Christ as Savior we have Christ in us the hope of glory (Colossians 1:27), and Christ who is one with the Father has all the attributes of love that the Father has.

As I began to meditate on the fact that God is the one who has perfect love I wrote down what each attribute of love found in I Corinthians 13 means to mean knowing that God loves me in such a way. I didn’t list them all here (to be honest I struggled with what some of them…

View original post 414 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

