What are you called to do?

What are you called to do?

Naomi Fata

Called

How many of us mark our Christian lives by what we can do for God? By what we think we are called to do?

Ever feel guilty for not being a missionary in a foreign land or not being in full-time Christian work?

Does God call all Christians? How are you to know if you are called?

These are some questions I have wrestled with in regard to Christian calling. I had gone forward at 8 to commit my life in full-time missionary service. By young adulthood, when that did not come to pass, I struggled with guilt: What if I was living outside the will of God? What if I had failed Him?

One day as my good friend and mentor encouraged me, I began to read the parable of the talents in Matthew 25:14-30 with a fresh perspective. Along with this I studied Matthew Henry’s commentary on the…

View original post 316 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What are you called to do?

  1. Pingback: BPI reblog Daily Archives: June 27, 2014 | Boudica BPI Weblog

Leave a Reply

