To seek Opportunity or to seek God

To seek Opportunity or to seek God

Naomi Fata

20140522-052602.jpg

As a new author, who published with a small publishing house, much of the responsibility for for publicity is mine. Now that the book is finally here, in print, I am ready to barge full steam ahead into all my ideas for marketing – only to find that exhausting, drawing me away from precious time spent with My Father.

In the midst of everyday …. keeping up with my sewing business….the endless little ones in the background…..household tasks…..and so much more.   My brain seems muddled by all the activity.

So these past few weeks I have been praying in desperation, asking God exactly what He would like me to do, and in three specific instances this week He answered me.

1. In reading Mark Batterson’s book Draw the Circle, right on the first day he wrote ‘You don’t need to seek opportunity. All you have to do is…

View original post 226 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To seek Opportunity or to seek God

  1. Pingback: BPI reblog Daily Archives: May 22, 2014 | Boudica BPI Weblog

Leave a Reply

