The Broken Relationship

The Broken Relationship

Naomi Fata

20140516-060709.jpg

I had known the account of the fall of man my entire life. I understood that sin had come into a perfect world through the disobedience of Adam and Eve? But now that I was beginning to experience fellowship with God in a whole new way I had to begin sorting through what I had been taught asking God if my heart truly understood the truths of the Bible.

With fresh vigor I asked God to teach me the impact of what happened in the garden.
Two things became clear to me.

1) with the entrance of sin fellowship with God was broken
2) because of sin our hearts are darkened by our own desires

Before the fall man lived with perfect trust in God, as His child, carrying out His commands. When Adam and Eve ate the fruit humanity became like God knowing good and evil. This was the…

View original post 157 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Broken Relationship

  1. Pingback: BPI reblog Daily Archives: May 16, 2014 | Boudica BPI Weblog

Leave a Reply

