Hearing His Spirit Confirming His Word in Our Hearts

Hearing His Spirit Confirming His Word in Our Hearts

Naomi Fata

Is there a difference between reading the Word and having our hearts know it?

Is it possible to memorize Scripture and not have it transform our hearts?

I believe it is.

The other night, while the rest of my household was sound asleep, I lay awake in bed for hours. My head was swimming with emotions and anxieties mostly having to do with my coming book. Rather than feeling excited about publishing, writing a personal story such as mine is nerve wracking….to lay before the world with transparency my own struggle of faith. I am not one to go on the public spot light and the attention seems overwhelming at times. I feel emotionally drained and unable to focus.

Frustrated with my lack of sleep I got up to read and pray,  continually reminding myself of the Bible verses of Philippians.

20140411-064033.jpg

I can do all things through Christ who strengthens…

View original post 168 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hearing His Spirit Confirming His Word in Our Hearts

  1. Pingback: BPI reblog Daily Archives: April 11, 2014 | Boudica BPI Weblog

Leave a Reply

