God’s Perfect Timing: 2 Kings 8:1-6

God’s Perfect Timing: 2 Kings 8:1-6

Naomi Fata

20140320-065254.jpg

Earlier this week, as I was in my workshop sewing a large cushion project for a client, I was listening to the audio Bible, which is a frequent practice of mine. This day I was listening to 2 Kings 8. I felt like the passage jumped out at me. I had to stop and grab my journal to write it down for future reference.

Often we talking about the Lord putting us in the right place at the right time, but I never noticed this example of the Lord’s timing before.

Now Elisha had said to the woman whose son he had restored to life, “Go away with your family and stay for a while wherever you can, because the Lord has decreed a famine in the land that will last seven years.” The woman proceeded to do as the man of God said. She and her family went away and stayed…

View original post 383 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to God’s Perfect Timing: 2 Kings 8:1-6

  1. Pingback: BPI reblog Daily Archives: March 21, 2014 | Boudica BPI Weblog

Leave a Reply

