Trust the Direction of the Spirit

Trust the Direction of the Spirit

Christian Resource Ministry

Have you ever had those conversations where you look back wondering why you said what you did? Feeling like you were awkward or drifted from topic or said something foolish?

I had one such conversation the other day with a client. In conversing with her I asked about a member of her family and I could tell she got a little uncomfortable. I spent much of the rest of the day being self-critical, wondering why I asked, whether I should have asked and feeling very insecure about my ability to talk to anyone.

In my own confusion over it I began asking the Lord about it, several days later I believe He laid the answer on my heart.

It corresponds to some verses I have been memorizing in Colossians

For this reason we also, since the day we heard it, do not cease to pray for you, and to…

View original post 309 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

