To live for such a time as this

To live for such a time as this

Naomi Fata

Are we content to live without giving everything? Without purpose? Without God-given direction?

These words from this first song by Matthew West is a sober reminder that we don’t want to come to the end and realize we have only gone through the motions.

I don’t wanna spend my whole life asking
What if I had given everything
Instead of going through the motions?

…………………………………

I first heard this next song on a CD of my brother’s college choir about a decade ago. And I found the words pushing me forward in search of my God-given purpose – believing that He has placed me and each of you on this earth for such a time as this.

From the pages of the book of Esther

For if you remain silent at this time, relief and deliverance for the Jews will arise from another place, but you and your father’s family will perish. And…

View original post 64 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To live for such a time as this

  1. Pingback: BPI reblog Daily Archives: February 1, 2014 | Boudica BPI Weblog

Leave a Reply

